Corporate Quiz Results - Accenture and TCS win Delhi

The Delhi round of Tata Crucible was a thriller as always. The quiz began with the internal track where three TCS teams along with one each from Voltas, Tata Motors and NDPL made it to the finale. In the first couple of rounds all teams looked evenly placed but as the buzzer rounds started team TCS (Debabratta Malik and Anurag Krishna) surged ahead and from there on it was no looking back for them as they won in style. The second place was a tight battle between all the teams and finally team TCS (Om Prakash and Amit Gupta) made it by a whisker as the runner up.

This riveting final set the stage for another blockbuster in the external track of the quiz.

The finalists in the non Tata Track were:

  • Mccann Erickson: Ashwani Sinha & Ninad
  • Accenture: Rohan Khanna & Sandeep Chaudhuri
  • CITI Bank: Anil Kothuri & Nimish Menon
  • SAP Labs: Ramakrishnan & Raghu
  • CSC Noida: Sukhwinder Singh & Modassar Shafi
  • Smart Cube: Prashanth Kaul & Ekalavya Malik

The final was dominated by Accenture almost from the word go. They had won this quiz three years in a row before losing a year ago so them seemed in a hurry to regain their lost glory and truly seemed the most prepared team on stage. Their stunning replies left their opponents, the audience and even Pickbrain spellbound.

The battle for the second place became interesting with Sap Labs, Citi and CSC in the race till the last round of the quiz. It was however team Sap Labs that prevailed over a valiant Citibank to take the runner up prize.

The guest of honour Lt.General Devinder Kumar, the CEO and MD Tata Advanced Systems Limited gave away the prizes and in his crisp speech urged the young corporate executives to learn to take calculative risks to move forward in life and embrace success.

Results ( Tata Track )

  • Winners: TCS – Debabratta Malik and Anurag Krishna
  • Runner Up: TCS – Om Prakash and Amit Gupta

Results ( Non Tata Track )

  • Winners: Accenture – Rohan Khanna and Sandeep Chaudhuri
  • Runner Up: SAP Labs – Ramakrishnan and Raghu