Tata Crucible Hackathon 2019 IIT Jodhpur Results

IIT Jodhpur wins at the Tata Crucible Campus Hackathon 2019 – Delhi Finals

The last and final Zonal event of Tata Crucible Campus Hackathon 2019 was held on Saturday March 30, 2019 at NIT Delhi. 14 shortlisted teams attended the event which included 2 teams from East Zone. Dr. Saakshi Dhanekar, Research Scientist from IIT Delhi, Dr. Anurag Singh Assistant Professor, Department of Computer Science and Engineering at NIT Delhi and Suneel from GTIO team were the Jury members. Three teams were shortlisted for the final presentations.

The winning team comprised of Aarush Gupta, Poojan Gajjar, Shivam Goel, Kaustubh Dixit and Dhruv Avinash Patel from IIT Jodhpur who presented a solution on the ‘Smart City Enabler’ challenge. The runner-up team comprised of Prashant Ranjan, Rahul Kumar Rahul and Akanksha Rani from Silicon Institute of Technology, Bhubaneswar who presented a solution on the ‘Two Wheeler safety’ challenge.