Campus Quiz Results - Manipal – TAPMI take Manipal

Manipal – TAPMI take Manipal


Ameet Kabad & Ankit Prakash

View Image
Manipal – TAPMI take Manipal

RUNNER UP : NIT Suratkal

Radha Kura & Harshal Sawant

View Image

Known to be a popular education destination with bright young minds, Manipal lived up to the reputation producing a fun filled, cracker of a Crucible that went right down to the final question and a few tie breakers to add to the excitement.

The prelim witnessed a very close battle as 16 teams qualified to the next round aptly called ‘Super Over’ where the top six teams were identified.


  • NIT Suratkal : Radha Kura & Harshal Sawant
  • TAPMI : Ameet Kabad & Ankit Prakash
  • MIT : JS Bawa & Purvabh
  • MIT : Rishabh Jain & Vikramjit Ray
  • NMA NITTE : Kunal Shetty & Philip D’Souza
  • NIT Suratkal : Chaitanya & Pranay

The cricketing format of the final gave all the teams a fair chance to capitalize on the areas where they were sure and play it safe, if they wanted to. Teams were aggressive in the beginning to move their scores and the early rounds witnessed MIT (JS Bawa and Purvabh) take a lead and then slow down a trifle only to allow TAPMI and the girls from NIT to get closer.

As the quiz moved into the final overs the tension was palpable as the audience sat on the edge of their seats watching the quizmaster hurl his posers. The final ball witnessed a dramatic come back by the NIT boys to draw level with the girls while TAPMI held their own to win the quiz. MIT despite a superb display had to lose out in the end.

Load of audience prizes and some quick wit from the quizmaster that was appreciated by a wacky Manipal audience added to the flavor of a superb evening of quizzing.