Campus Quiz Results - Manipal – NIT-K win as Manipal rocks

Manipal – NIT-K win as Manipal rocks


NIT(K) Surathkal - Ms. Aditi Gupta and Amal Mohan

View Image
Manipal – NIT-K win as Manipal rocks

Runner Up

School of Communication - Arjun Shriyan and Aayushman Sharma

View Image

The tenth game of the 2019 campus edition of Tata Crucible was held at the picturesque TAPMI campus. The match had close to 100 teams. The prelim, hosted by Ms. Rashmi Furtado, was easily on the tougher side, setting the ground for a tough battle.

Super Over

  • MIT :Akshit A and Rahul Mishra
  • TAPMI :Vasant S and Sarath Kumar
  • NIT(K) :Ms. Aditi Gupta and Amal Mohan
  • NIT(K) :Rajesh and Harshith
  • TAPMI :Abhyudaya and Tejas
  • NIT(K) :Joe Antony and Tanay Shah

The super over saw NIT-K Surathkal dominate and qualify to both the final slots getting the better of the TAPMI teams and MIT.


  • NIT(K) Surathkal :Kaushik S and Swastik Udupa
  • TAPMI :Harish and Abhishek M
  • MIT :Achintya Sharma and Rohit Sathish
  • School of Communication :Arjun Shriyan and Aayushman Sharma
  • NIT(K) Surathkal :Ms. Aditi Gupta and Amal Mohan
  • NIT(K) Surathkal :Rajesh and Harshith

The final saw what Pickbrain called “The best final of the season so far”. Teams were locked in for an even battle with all teams showing equal capability. The match went literally from one ball to another and in the final over the duo of Ms. Aditi Gupta and Amal Mohan came up with two good hits that got them past the others and set them up to win the title.

The defending champs of the 2018 edition, School of Communication represented by Arjun Shriyan and Aayushman Sharma, fought hard and well but had to settle for the runner-up title this year on a tie-break.

The guest of honour Prof. Vishwanath Iyer of TAPMI spoke of the importance of having an eye for detail, drawing a parallel to how that quality would help both in life and at quiz shows.