Campus Quiz Results - Calicut – Kozhikode sweep Calicut

Calicut – Kozhikode sweep Calicut


IIM Kozhikode - Palak and Ridam D

View Image
Calicut – Kozhikode sweep Calicut

Runners up

IIM Kozhikode - Anshika and Sarvesh

View Image

The lush green campus of IIM Kozhikode played host to the Calicut edition of Tata Crucible. After a tough prelim hosted by Ms. Rashmi Furtado, where she was evidently reluctant to give any clues given the high quality of the teams, the following teams made it on stage.

Wild Card

  • IIM K :Anshika and Sarvesh
  • NIT (C) :Saurav and Harishankar
  • IIM K :Palak and Ridam D
  • IIM K :Priyanshi and Tejashree
  • Farook College :Abdul Basanth and Janani
  • Sona School :Sathish and Gautham


  • Malayalam University :Vishnu S and Gopee Krishnan
  • IIM K :Suraj S and Pulkit Agarwal
  • Govt Medical College (Kannur) :Anoop and Kannan V
  • IIM K :Mr. Palak and Ridam D
  • NIT (C) :Saurav and Harishankar
  • IIM K :Anshika and Sarvesh

Noted quizmaster pickbrain took charge of the finals and set a brisk pace. The IIM of Ridham and Palak got off to a flying start and lost points in equally quick time. As the quiz progressed in a similar fashion and crossed the midway all the 6 teams on state still had a fair chance to win the quiz.

The two doctors and the aspiring engineers played very well to keep the IIM teams at bay. The battle remained extremely close and tense till the final questions where Ridam and Palak finally prevailed and won the title.

The runner-up title saw a three-way tiebreaker between the team from NIT and two IIM teams. Eventually the team from IIM that won the runner-up title was represented by Anshika and Sarvesh.

The guest of honour was Dr. Rudra Sensarma, Dean Research & Innovation, IIM Kozhikode. He appreciated the quiz and underlined the need for speed and thinking on one’s feet in a modern world.