Campus Zone Results - Delhi – Ashoka University and IISER Chandigarh top North

The northern zonal featured a wide array of backgrounds as teams from science, economics, engineering, management and commerce streams had won from different cities. The zonal anchored by Pickbrain saw him raise the bar to a new level with questions that tested the very best.

Top teams at the Delhi Zonal

  • IISER Chandigarh :Abhijit Bhalachandra and Ojaswi Gupta
  • IIT Roorkee :Saurav and Nikhil
  • Ashoka University Sonepat :Mayukh Nair and Anit Basu
  • DAV Jalandhar :Akshay and Aditya
  • IIT Kanpur :Pradunma Choudhury and Anshul Roy
  • IMT, Ghaziabad :Gaurav and Pranshu Singh
  • Delhi School of Economics :Akash Verma and Gokul

Ashoka University was quick to get off the mark and even quicker at getting past the ten-run barrier. The teams from IIT Kanpur, IMT Ghaziabad, IISER Chandigarh, DAV Jalandhar and Delhi School of Economics were all in the hunt to catch up with Ashoka.

Ashoka to their credit did not sit quietly when they had a good lead but kept scoring to ensure they won with ease, while in the big battle for the second slot IISER Chandigarh scored off the last ball to get into the big final. It was a true T20 game with all the thrills and a perfect last ball finish.

The chief guest Mr. Tanmoy Chakraborty of Tata Sons advised the teams to have a wider knowledge spectrum and be learners for life.

WINNER : Ashoka University Sonepat – Mayukh Nair and Anit Basu
RUNNER UP : IISER Chandigarh – Abhijit Bhalachandra and Ojaswi Gupta