Corporate Quiz Results - Vishakhapatnam – Vizag Steel retain pole position

Vishakhapatnam – Vizag Steel retain pole position


Vizag Steel : AGK Murthy and J Rahul

View Image
Vishakhapatnam – Vizag Steel retain pole position


Vizag Steel : Santanu Dey and Sabyasachi Pani

View Image

The Vizag event of the quiz is such a huge draw as it is something keenly watched by the entire quiz fraternity to map who wins. This is because the otherwise quiet port city produces quizzers who are always a big threat at the national level and currently the defending national champions as well.

With close to 200 people, the evening was buzzing with Pickbrain dishing out some fantastic trivia that kept everyone amazed. The stage was soon set for the finale with six teams making it.


  • Vizag Steel: AGK Murthy and J Rahul
  • HPCL: Shravan Pudi and Gopinath
  • Vizag Steel: Pavan Sandeep and David John
  • Vizag Steel: Ravi Chand and Rahul Kumar
  • Vizag Steel: Santanu Dey and Sabyasachi Pani
  • IDBI Bank: Gangadhar and Kurma Rao

The final started evenly but very soon the national champions, Murthy and Rahul were on their way with quick hits on the buzzer backed with trademark brilliance and flair. It took a while for a former national champion team in Santanu and Sabyasachi to warm up and they gave some of the most spectacular answers of the evening, but coupled it with too many negatives that did not help their cause.

The other teams did score in bursts but eventually it came down to the defending champions who just refused to falter, making it to the finale in style.

The guest of honour Mr. M. T. Krishna Babu (IAS), Chairman of the Visakapatanam Port Trust applauded the teams and expressed his happiness at the talent he witnessed.