Campus Quiz Results - Ahmedabad – MICA wins Ahmedabad

On what turned out to be a fantastic Sunday afternoon at the IIM campus at Ahmedabad, with a record breaking 207 teams particpating, teams had come from all across Gujarat to be part of this campus event.

The Ahmedabad Finalists were :

  • Institute of Mgmt, Nirma University – Dhaval Thakka & Rohit Mittal
  • MICA – Aditi N & Gaurav B
  • IIM A – Mayank Mehra & Joel Da Silva
  • SVNIT, Surat – Sreejith S & Narayanan R
  • IIM A – Ammar Tambawala & Piyush Maskey
  • IIM A – J Rahul & G Krishna Murthy

At the end of it all, team MICA (represented by Aditi and Gaurav) withstood a strong challenge from as many as three IIM-A teams and one each from NIT-Surat and Nirma University to emerge champions and book their berth at the national final of Tata Crucible.

This was the first time MICA won the Ahmedabad round while having qualified consistently for the final each year observed quizmaster Pickbrain. Aditi of MICA also created a unique space for herself becoming the first girl ever to win from Ahmedabad.


  • Winner: MICA – Aditi N & Gaurav B
  • Runner Up: IIM A – Mayank Mehra & Joel Da Silva

Ahmedabad Reacts

Wonderful ….. A great platform for emerging talent! Thanks to the TATA’s.>
Savaliya Nitin P – CPIMR

Really amazing. I wait for this part of the year when TATA Crucible hits various cities across India.
Rishau Banerjee – Gujarat National Law University

The entire concept is wonderful and very encouraging. An unforgettable moment for me.
Anand Muchhal – ICFAI Business School

Head Crunching questions, hot environment – that’s what we call TATA Crucible!
Asutosh Sharma – BK School of Management

It was MINDBLOWING. The best I have ever attended. The knowledge I gained here is outstanding.
Megha Jain – K S School of Business Management

Electrifying Quiz!!!! I enjoyed my first Crucible experience.
Hetata B Dawda – Chimanbhai Patel Institute of Mgmt & Research

It’s an experience of a lifetime to witness the TATA Crucible Quiz. I am waiting for the next edition.
Anand M Desai – A D Patel Institute of Technology