Campus Quiz Results - Jammu – Consistent MIET win Jammu

Jammu – Consistent MIET win Jammu


MIET Jammu - Ankur Mahajan and Sanjay Kumar

View Image
Jammu – Consistent MIET win Jammu

Runner Up

Mata Vaishnov Devi Univ. - Saurabh and Prakhar

View Image

The city of Jammu has always been enthusiastic about a Tata Crucible coming to the city. This time the fervour had extended to teams from Srinagar who travelled to be part of the quiz. The prelim was snappy and fast leading to the finalists.

The finalists were:

  • Govt. Medical College: Suhail M and Abdul Rouf
  • Central Univ. of Jammu: Ankur Sharma and Wakar M
  • Mata Vaishnov Devi Univ.: Saurabh and Prakhar
  • MIET Jammu: Ankur Mahajan and Sanjay Kumar
  • MBS Col. Of Engg: Akhilesh K and Abhimanyu S
  • Central Univ. of Jammu: Ritikesh and Ms. Navdeep

The final line up featured several new teams, all challenging the defending champion MIET who have been invincible over the last couple of years in this city. As the quiz started and moved into the first couple of questions the defending champions were being challenged by the Vaishno Devi Univ, Central Univ. of Jammu and Govt. Medical College.

However, in the second segment MIET changed gears and moved way ahead of the rest of the teams with superb answers and clever power play deployments. From there on, it was either a call for the other teams to chase down MIET or battle for the second spot.

It soon became the latter and that sure was an engrossing one with teams trying to outscore the other, many a risk were taken resulting in great excitement. At the end of the day, it was Vaishno Devi University that emerged runner up. MIET completed a hat-trick of wins to move into the next phase.

The guest of honour was Dr. Renu Goswami, Principal, Govt. College of Woman.